Executive Board

Johann Erich Wilms
WILMS group

Helene Rang
Helene Rang & Partner

Deputy Chairmen

Oliver Hermes
Chairman of the Board

Dr. Martin Herrenknecht
Chairman of the Board
Herrenknecht AG

Dr. Jan Mrosik
Executive Managing Director
JMM Consulting

Martin Seeger
Managing Partner
Teknokon Group

Other board members

Dr. Klaus Eichhorn
Executive Director
MOLL Batterien GmbH

Friedrich Enkert
Executive Director
Megger GmbH

Dieter Ernst
IWC – Innovation and Water Consult

Dr. Michael Fraenzel
Executive Director
Karl Kolb GmbH & Co. KG

Dr. Ralf Jung
Member of the Group Executive Board
TÜV NORD International GmbH & Co. KG
Head of the Industry division and Chairman of the Management Board
TÜV NORD Systems GmbH & Co. KG

Jörg Kampmeyer
Managing Partner
Gebr. Knauf KG

Dr. Martin Klein
Global General Manager

Felix von Limburg
B.T. innovation GmbH

Alexander von zur Mühlen
Member of the Management Board and Chief Executive Officer Asia-Pacific, Europe, Middle East & Africa (EMEA) and Germany
Deutsche Bank AG

Günther Mull
Executive Director
DERMALOG Identification Systems GmbH

Dr. Bernd Pfaffenbach
Former Secretary of State

Hans-Peter Rehn
Executive Director
Medset Medizintechnik GmbH
Zimmer MedizinSysteme GmbH

Katharina Roehrig
Managing Director
Melitta Group Management GmbH & Co. KG

Klaus Roewe
CEO und Geschäftsführer
Lilium GmbH

Christian Rugland
Executive President, E&M International
Bilfinger SE

Dina Shehata
Chairperson and Speaker of the Management Board
Misr Bank – Europe GmbH

Alf Sörensen
General Manager
Bank ABC

Philippe Steiner
Executive Managing Director and Owner
SPG Steiner GmbH

Dawn Summers
Member of the Board
Wintershall Dea GmbH

Mustafa Tonguç
Managing Director Germany
DHL Express

Niko Warbanoff
Chairman of the Board of Managing Directors
DB Engineering & Consulting GmbH

Marck Wengrzik
Executive Director
AKA European Export and Trade Bank

Hans Ulrich Willach
Executive Director
Standardkessel Baumgarte Service GmbH

International Board


H.E. Abdullah Bin Hamad Al Attiyah
Chairman, Abdullah Bin Hamad Al-Attiyah Foundation for Energy & Sustainable Development
Former Minister of Energy and Deputy Prime Minister of Qatar


H.E. Eng. Mubarak A. Al-Khafrah
Chairman,  National Industrialization Company (TASNEE),
Saudi Arabia
Co-Chairman, Saudi-German Business Dialogue


Ahmet Eren
Chairman of the Board
Eren Holding, Türkei


H.E. Mohammad Reza Nematzadeh
Former Minister of Industry, Mines and Trade of Iran
Chairman, Nebco

Ehrenvorsitzender 1998-2005

Ehrenvorsitzender 2005-2021


Hans-Jürgen Wischnewski
Former Federal Minister  


Gerhard Schröder
Former Chancellor of the Federal Republic of Germany